Modérateurs: Staff Installations, Staff DIY, Staff Juridique • Utilisateurs parcourant ce forum: Google [Bot] et 20 invités

UGS - Muse edition

Message » 05 Juin 2017 14:57

OK je teste, merci Alex :bravo:
Sony46w4000,OPPO 105D,PCHC,YAMAHA CX-A5000, ATOLL CD400, AudioAero capitol Classic Signature, UGSMUSE/Bi-Amp UP/ Dynaudio M3P, Centrale: UP/ Dynaudio Confidence platinium Effets:3xInterM R600 /8 x Dynaudio 52SE +SUB: NU6000DSP/CaissonTL- SUB30
patroussea
Membre HCFR
Membre HCFR
 
Messages: 717
Inscription: 25 Fév 2009 12:30
Localisation: BREST/ETEL
  • offline

Annonce

Message par Google » 05 Juin 2017 14:57

Publicite

 
Encart supprimé pour les membres HCFR

Balanced output, signal out on both phases ?

Message » 13 Juin 2017 22:00

Hi all :)
Have anyone measured that they have signal out on both phases on the balanced output ?
I have NOT (signal on both phases), and we are now debugging this. Alex ,are you sure the code for the Muse volume chip is correct ?

Salut à tous :)
Est-ce que quelqu'un a mesuré qu'ils ont signalé sur les deux phases sur la sortie équilibrée?
Je n'ai PAS, et nous débarrassons maintenant de cela. Alex, êtes-vous sûr que le code de Muse volume chip est correct?


[img]http://s560.photobucket.com/user/Ultimate_photos/media/debugging_1.jpg.html?o=0[img]


Johnny
Ine
 
Messages: 54
Inscription: 02 Fév 2016 10:53
Localisation: Halden, Norvège
  • offline

Message » 23 Juin 2017 1:41

HI Alex

I haven´t seen anything on the Wifi board, have you written software for it ? or is this for later ?

Carlos
CeeVee
 
Messages: 1
Inscription: 23 Juin 2017 1:25
  • offline

Message » 23 Juin 2017 7:16

Hi Johnny,

Is it after I fix the issue with your specific power supply?
On my UGS both phases are working, I have measured this long time ago and will not be able to double check now as I am out of Taiwan till mid of July.
But I don't see why it would not work now.

Hi Carlos,

No, I did close to nothing on this, I just ported the module driver provided by TI in the UGS Muse software environment but did not build any application based on this.
It was more for the case when the board is used in a DAC with WiFi audio streaming, on the preamp it has limited interest.
Do you have anything specific in mind? What is the use case you want to see here?
Alex_twn
 
Messages: 983
Inscription: 10 Nov 2008 6:02
Localisation: Taiwan
  • offline

Message » 23 Juin 2017 21:27

Hi Alex :D
The fix with the 2 sec. delay of sending the commands to the Muse chip in software works perfect with my heavy powersupply. Both phases starts up every time I power it up. Thanks a lot ! :D

Johnny
Ine
 
Messages: 54
Inscription: 02 Fév 2016 10:53
Localisation: Halden, Norvège
  • offline

Balance adjustment with remote ?

Message » 24 Juil 2017 0:46

Hi.
Anyone got the balance adjustment working with the remote control ?
I have been through all the firmwares, but never got this adjustment to work with the remote control.
Alex ?

Google translate:
Salut.
Quelqu'un at-il obtenu l'ajustement de l'équilibre en fonction de la télécommande?
J'ai traversé tous les firmwares, mais je n'ai jamais eu cet ajustement pour fonctionner avec la télécommande.
Alex?

Johnny
Ine
 
Messages: 54
Inscription: 02 Fév 2016 10:53
Localisation: Halden, Norvège
  • offline

Message » 30 Juil 2017 17:47

Hi Johnny,

I just checked the code and you are right.
Everything is already there for what concerns learning the code and assign it to a remote control button, but then during preamp utilization I forgot to add the decoding of those programmed keys in the main state machine... :).
So when you press the button nothing happens then.
Pretty easy to do, not a big deal, I'll do this when I have a bit of free time.
Alex_twn
 
Messages: 983
Inscription: 10 Nov 2008 6:02
Localisation: Taiwan
  • offline

Message » 01 Aoû 2017 22:52

Hi Alex :D
Thanks ! I will need a vers.with a 2 sec.delay of the start-up, as you know. Hope you can incorporate that too in the new vers. (for me) ?
Johnny
Ine
 
Messages: 54
Inscription: 02 Fév 2016 10:53
Localisation: Halden, Norvège
  • offline

Message » 26 Aoû 2017 1:32

Alex_twn a écrit:Hi Johnny,

I just checked the code and you are right.
Everything is already there for what concerns learning the code and assign it to a remote control button, but then during preamp utilization I forgot to add the decoding of those programmed keys in the main state machine... :).
So when you press the button nothing happens then.
Pretty easy to do, not a big deal, I'll do this when I have a bit of free time.


Hi Alex :D
Had any time to do this fix with the balance control ?
Kind Regards
Johnny
Ine
 
Messages: 54
Inscription: 02 Fév 2016 10:53
Localisation: Halden, Norvège
  • offline

Message » 03 Oct 2017 15:53

Bonjour Alex, bonjour tout le monde,

J'ai continué à suivre vos exploits depuis le début, je pense que vos réalisations sont à la hauteur de ce beau projet.
Pour ma part j'étais gonflé à bloc, mais après avoir participé à la CG les aléas de la vie ne m'ont pas permis de passer aux choses sérieuses :roll:

Comme je ne prévois pas d'amélioration, je vais mettre en vente les kits qu'Alex m'avait fait parvenir et qui dorment dans un tiroir.

Je propose donc:

2 kits complets (n°1) à 65 € pièce
1 kit n°3 (UC board) à 9 €
2 kits n°5 (modules UGS) à 6 € pièce

Ce sont les prix de la CG, j'offre le port en France métropolitaine.

Quoi qu'il en soit je vais continuer à suivre vos réalisation...
Farfe
 
Messages: 37
Inscription: 05 Nov 2006 13:50
Localisation: Bouches du Rhone
  • offline


Retourner vers Amplis et Préamplis

 
  • Articles en relation
    Dernier message